How to Make Perfect Hard-Boiled Eggs, plus a Cooking Planit T-Fal Cookware Giveaway!

Hard-boiled eggs are one of my favorite snacks.

Perfect Hard-Boiled Eggs and #CookingPlanit T-Fal Cookware Giveaway #peachesandcake

Add a little salt, pepper, hot sauce, and maybe some avocado, and it’s the most delicious afternoon pick-me-up.

Perfect Hard-Boiled Eggs and #CookingPlanit T-Fal Cookware Giveaway #peachesandcake

Perfect Hard-Boiled Eggs and #CookingPlanit T-Fal Cookware Giveaway #peachesandcake

People often shy away from making hard-boiled eggs because they can be finnicky, but it really doesn’t have to be all that hard!

Perfect Hard-Boiled Eggs and #CookingPlanit T-Fal Cookware Giveaway #peachesandcake

I used this Cooking Planit recipe with my new T-fal saucepan to time the steps perfectly. Remember how much I raved about the app here?

Perfect Hard-Boiled Eggs and #CookingPlanit T-Fal Cookware Giveaway #peachesandcake

Perfect Hard-Boiled Eggs and #CookingPlanit T-Fal Cookware Giveaway #peachesandcake

As a gift to you guys, Cooking Planit and I are giving a 12-piece set of T-fal stainless steel cookware to one lucky reader of Peaches & Cake.

T-Fal Cookware Giveaway #CookingPlanit #peachesandcake

To enter the giveaway, complete the following steps:

  1. Create a free Cooking Planit account, online at CookingPlanit.com or via the free iPhone or iPad apps.
  2. Like Peaches and Cake on Facebook.
  3. Follow Peaches and Cake on Instagram.
  4. After you’ve completed the above steps, leave ONE comment below telling me what meal you’d make first with this cookware.

This contest runs August 27 to September 2 with the winner being announced on September 3. The winner will be chosen at random.

And be sure to check out the other blogs also running this giveaway!

And now for the recipe!

Perfect Hard-Boiled Eggs
Recipe from Gourmet Veggie Mama via Cooking Planit

  • 4 pastured or free-range eggs
  • 1 tsp. Kosher salt
  • 1 tsp. white vinegar
  • For serving: salt, pepper, and/or hot sauce
  1. Place the eggs in a medium saucepan and cover with one inch of cold water. Add the vinegar and salt.
  2. Bring the water to a rapid boil, turn down the heat and allow to simmer for 1 minute.
  3. Remove the pot from the heat, cover and set aside for 12 minutes.
  4. Once the eggs have rested for 12 minutes, drain the water from the pot using the lid, being careful not to damage the eggs. Add cold water to the pot and drain again, repeating until the eggs are at room temperature.
  5. When the eggs are cool to the touch, refrigerate them for future use or peel them by tapping the shell on the countertop and peeling with your fingers underneath the skin.
  6. Transfer the peeled eggs to plates and slice. Season with salt, pepper, and/or hot sauce if desired.

Disclosure: This prize has been gifted to me as a promotion. All opinions are my own. There is a limit of one winner per household per family from the 50 blogs participating in the promotion. Individuals winning more than one giveaway will receive 1 set of cookware and the other winning entries will be disqualified and an alternate winner will be chosen.

The winner of the giveaway is Natalie M.! Thank you everyone for entering!!

93 responses to “How to Make Perfect Hard-Boiled Eggs, plus a Cooking Planit T-Fal Cookware Giveaway!

  1. Susan H.

    I would make the crab cakes with lemon mayo. Thanks.

  2. Carla S

    I would like to make chili,omelets,and chicken and dumplings.I did everything but instagaram because I don’t have an instagram account.

  3. I would make the Chicken in the Garden!

  4. telesma

    I love all the food blogs I’m finding through these giveaways. 🙂

    I’d make the chicken pot pie I found at the CP site. Chicken pot pie is my husband’s favorite. 🙂

  5. Layla S.

    I would make the Panko and Potatoes recipe I saw on Cooking Planit!!! sooo mouthwatering

  6. Jaclyn

    Orange chipotle chicken with mashed cauliflower 🙂

  7. I would make the oecan crusted chicken with mac and cheese!

  8. I would make the Crispy Chicken with Lemon-Caper Sauce

  9. I would make the coconut poached scallops from the CookingPlanit Site. teatly ATTT gmail dot com

  10. Terri

    I would make the sweet and salty meal. The Bacon and Blueberry Jam Pork Tenderloin sounds so good to me!!!

    atthemapletable at yahoo dot com

  11. latanya

    I would make cajun chicken pasta

    dlatany at gmail dot com

  12. I signed up for an account sweepmorey at gmail dot com, I like you on fb Jammie M and I follow on instagram jammiem79.

    I would make some smoothered steak, peas, and mash potatoes.

  13. Bianca Miller

    I would love to try out Braised short ribs with this cookware. 🙂 yummmmmmy

  14. Shelby

    I would make the Asian chicken lettuce wraps – I’m obsessed!

  15. I would make the crab cakes with lemon mayo!!

  16. I don’t have an instagram but I got you on facebook and cooking planit(sandm2612@gmail.com) and i love their zucchini and chickpea lasagna.

  17. I Like Peaches and Cake on Facebook.

  18. I don’t have Istagram but I I Follow Peaches and Cake on FB – wordpress – bloglovin – email.

  19. I would make this meal first with my new T-FAL:

    Red Skin Potato Salad with Tarragon Mayo
    Herb Shrimp Skewers
    Mixed Green Salad with Citrus and Fennel

  20. I want to make the crispy chicken with lemon caper sauce. Oh my gosh, it looks and sounds marvelous!

  21. MaryB

    I would make Shepherd’s Pie. I did all except the Instagram because I do not have an instagram account. I hope I can still be in the running to win the cookware!

  22. Created cooking planit account!

  23. I want to make a vegetarian curry dish with this cookware!

  24. I would make the Asian chicken lettuce wraps, first, then….

  25. Ruby Lin

    I am making omelet

  26. Natalie McClain

    zuppa di mussels!!!

  27. Elizabeth

    I’d like to make the “Chicken, All Dressed Up” meal!

  28. Pan Chicken with Spinach and Artichokes
    Basil Goat Cheese-Stuffed Tomatoes
    reannenny@aol.com

  29. Cathy O

    Hi! I opened a Cooking Planit account, and also now follow you on facebook and instagram! As for a recipe, that crispy chicken with lemon caper sauce looks delish! Definitely will be on the menu soon!

  30. danielle

    lemon chicken. and I don’t know how to get on instagram?

  31. Jerry

    Crab cakes with lemon mayo!!

  32. Ella Leger

    a chicken and sausage gumbo with potato salad as side dish

  33. I will be making red pepper bruschetta with fresh garlic and capers.

  34. Margot C

    I have an account on CookingPlanit.com that connects to this (other, different!) email box: margueritecore [at] gmail [dot] com

    I like Peaches and Cake on Facebook as Margot Core.

    I follow Peaches and Cake on Instagram as @margotcore.

    From CookingPlanit.com : The Honey-Mustard-Glazed Salmon with the Creamy Orzo with Corn and Peas Mixed Greens with Shallot Vinaigrette meal looks nice, I want to make that.

  35. Elise Heeringa

    I would make brunch: Sweet-potato hash browns, scrambled eggs, bacon, and cuban-style black beans! 🙂

  36. I’d love to make chicken parm!
    fb – stephanie ann
    instagram – stefaniegladden
    stefanie.gladden(at)gmail.com

  37. Robin Wilson

    I would love to try the Braised Chicken with Lemon and Caper Sauce

  38. Heather!

    I created an account under the email address starbe4132 at aol dot com.
    h4schaffer at gmail dot com

  39. Susan Smith

    I have an account on CookingPlanit.com s2s2 at Comcast dot net
    I like Peaches and Cake on Facebook as Susan Smith
    The first dish I would make would be spaghetti and meatballs

  40. I am dying to try Grandma Rose’s Tomato Sauce with Spaghetti with my new T-fal cookware!

  41. Ines

    I would like to make the Chicken Fix meal on Cooking Planit with this cookware

  42. Smita

    I would make hard-boiled eggs because I love them!

  43. Cristi M

    I would love to make gnocchi and tomato sauce

  44. Heather B

    I would love to make Cream Brulee french toast. My hubby’s favorite.

  45. Sheila Vives

    I would make Grandma Rose’s Spaghetti and Meatballs

  46. I have a Cooking Planit account. The email I signed up with is momwithadotcom at gmail dot com

  47. momwithadotcom

    I like Peaches and Cake on Facebook (Rita O’Neal)

  48. momwithadotcom

    I follow you on Instagram (Momwithadotcom)
    momwithadotcom at gmail dot com

  49. momwithadotcom

    I would like to make the Chicken Sausage and Peppers
    Creamy Polenta – it looks amazing!
    momwithadotcom at gmail dot com

  50. tina reynolds

    Did all the above steps my email I registered eaglesforjack@gmail.com facebook tina reynolds instgram eaglesforjack I would love to make the Grandma Rose’s Spaghetti and Meatballs

  51. I have an account email address registered is bjamarrsfam@msn.com – I did All Steps and would love to make anything in the Italian Dept. love me some red sauce!

  52. I created a Cooking Planit account, and would like to try this orzo recipe first: http://www.cookingplanit.com/recipe/lemon-and-mascarpone-orzo.

    I don’t have/use instagram, but I liked your blog on Facebook—nice to meet a fellow Wisconsinite food blogger! 🙂

  53. I liked Peaches and Cake on Facebook susan.broughton.31 sbroughton61@yahoo.com

  54. I follow Peaches and Cake on Twitter @susanelaineb1

  55. already created an account with them under the email
    blessienelson(at)gmail(dot)com

  56. liked you on FB – Blessie Nelson

  57. like you on instagram – blessnel

  58. I would make a wonderful mutton chilli gravy in it if I win! Here is to hoping!

  59. Signed up nor_lou hotmail com
    Liked on Facebook
    No Instagram account
    I would make the potato crusted salmon

  60. I would make a Mexican feast including tacos, tostadas, rice, refried beans and of course flan for dessert! (That’s why I need all these pans!)

  61. CindyJ

    I would make the chickpea and artichoke burgers.

  62. Stephanie Ferrell

    I would make crispy chicken with lemon caper sauce with angel hair pasta.

  63. Tricia Z

    White Chicken Chili

  64. Jasmin

    I’ll make my favorite breakfast chilli egg yumy yumy and rice with Indian spices for dinner 🙂

  65. femto

    I would do chicken and potato

  66. Jennifer

    I would make the fried brown rice. YUM!

  67. Elena

    I would make beef stroganoff

  68. I would make nachos al fresco or Mexican pizza!
    new follower via FB Michele Pineda, instagram micaela6955
    signed up for acct. using email

  69. Country Fried chicken
    With white gravy

    Buttery smashed Potatoes

    String beans w/bacon and onion

  70. ewhatley

    have cooking planit account

    mybeachylife at gmail dot com

  71. ewhatley

    like you on fb as Esther Whatley

  72. I followed all of the steps and I would first make the creamy mac n cheese

  73. bohemianbabushka

    BB danced all the steps and would make her infamous Spanish Omelette a la BB. http://bohemianbabushka.blogspot.com/2012/12/winn-dixie-wants-local-flavor-for.html

    gRACIAS FOR THE GIVEAWAY; bb2u

  74. Harmony B

    I have completed all the steps above. njharmonyg@aol.com @hburmeister on instagram.
    I would make sausage and peppers

  75. kolpin

    i’d cook the Pistachio-Crusted Cod–i love seafood!

    Created a free Cooking Planit account
    Like Peaches and Cake on Facebook as daniel budsy
    Follow Peaches and Cake on Instagram @kolpin

  76. Michelle Tucker

    I’d make some chicken fajitas! 🙂
    I’m a member of Cooking Planit.
    Follow (Like) via Facebook Michelle Tucker (http://facebook.com/iiiyadirf)
    Follow via Instagram, michedt
    michelletucker at baconnation dot net

  77. I think the meal that sounded the best was the asian treat meal they had on cooking planit. I think thats the first one I would make. sbroughton61@yahoo.com

  78. I liked your Facebook page susan.broughton.31 sbroughton61@yahoo.com

  79. Laura V.

    It’s hard to decide! Maybe spaghetti & meatballs?

  80. Ruby Lin

    I will make omelet.

  81. Jessica

    Liked on FB (I’m not on instagram). I’d make avocado chicken tacos (http://spontaneoustomato.com/2013/08/01/avocado-chicken-tacos/).

Comment

Enter your email address below to follow this blog and receive instant notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter

