raspberry mango smoothie.

Now that I’m working from home I get to make lunch and snacks out of my kitchen every day, which is a lot of fun.

Sometimes I find a plain old apple or a handful of almonds to be too boring as snacks, so to jazz things up I’ve started to make mini low-cal smoothies as mid-afternoon treats.

I am in looooove with my Blendtec blender and highly recommend it to anyone looking to invest in a high-quality blender.

Yeah, it’s expensive, but I have used it practically every day of my life since I received it in 2009.

This raspberry mango smoothie is super delicious and will totally satisfy any mid-afternoon frozen/creamy/sweet craving you have.

And best of all, it’s HOT PINK!

xoxo,
peaches and cake

Raspberry Mango Smoothie
Adapted from Real Simple
Serves 1
Approximately 143 calories

Printer-friendly version

½ cup frozen organic raspberries

½ medium fresh mango, cut into chunks

½ cup coconut water (I used Goya)

1 tsp. agave nectar

4 ice cubes (omit or use less ice if using frozen mango)

Puree all ingredients in a blender until smooth.

*Tip: add a little extra water if too icy.

3 responses to “raspberry mango smoothie.

  1. Beautiful color! And it sounds so, so delicious. Oh how much I miss working from home! There was nothing like being able to cook/bake in the middle of the day (with natural sunlight, of course!)

  2. I have blender envy! The smoothie looks wonderful and super healthy!

Comment

Enter your email address below to follow this blog and receive instant notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter

