blueberry mojitos.

Ittttt’s Friday!

You’ve all probably worked a long hard week at the office, studied your butt off for finals at school, or chased your kids around every which way of town.

So I’ve decided that it’s time for a mojito.

Mr. Peaches in the kitchen!

Sound good?

K good.

Because this mojito is knock-your-socks-off good.

So good that when I sip it I get as excited as when this song comes on.

(I’m sorry I just can’t help it.)

Where did I get the recipe you ask?

Well, I swiped it from the bartender at the pool while on our honeymoon in Maui.

Ohhh lordy what I would DO to go back there.

Sighhhh….

While I can’t afford to transport myself back there now, I can afford to Maui-fy my dinner table here in Chicago.

You might hesitate at first buying a whole bottle of blueberry syrup, but I promise you’ll be so glad you did because you can easily multiply the recipe for a dinner party crowd and use it all up (and become the most popular person evvvver, I assure you).

Dooo it, people. You deserve it.

Blueberry Mojito (Serenity Mojito)
Recipe from Danny McCauley, Serenity Pool Bartender
Four Seasons Resort, Maui at Wailea

Printer-friendly version

Makes 1 mojito. Get ready to triple and quadruple!
Use a shot glass for measuring and a cocktail shaker for shaking, if available.

  • Fresh mint leaves (6-7 each)
  • Fresh blueberries (8-10 each)
  • 1 oz. blueberry syrup (Monin)
  • crushed ice (If you don’t have an ice machine, crush ice in a Ziploc bag with the back of a wooden spoon.)
  • 1.5 oz. blueberry vodka (Fris or Smirnoff)
  • 1 oz. fresh lime juice
  • club soda

Muddle mint, blueberries, and blueberry syrup with a muddler or the clean bottom of something blunt, like a screwdriver. Fill glass with crushed ice.

Add 1.5 oz. blueberry vodka, 1 oz. lime juice, and fill with club soda.

Shake thoroughly (if you don’t have a cocktail shaker, just stir with a long spoon or knife).

Serve. Garnish with extra blueberries, if desired.

Aloha,
peaches & cake

Comment

